top of page
  • Writer's pictureAdmin

Signs - be open to them ❤

This time of year is difficult for me. There is remembrance of great loss. The pain of losing a sister is something I can't explain. It helps me some to know she is near. It's during these difficult times that we wish and hope for signs from our loved ones that have passed on. Signs in my spiritual beliefs are my guardian angel and/or my loved ones helping me to make choices or just let me know that they are near.

Spirits are often eager to let you know they are part of your life and are with you when you least expect it. Signs come in so many forms, and the key is to remain open to them. Some of the different signs can include:

Numbers - Seeing numbers that are significant to your loved one such as an anniversary, birthdate, death date or maybe even the time they passed.

Signs through animals - Sightings of birds, dragonflies, ladybugs or having one land on you

Signs through small objects such as coins, feathers and stones

Electricity - Since our loved ones are pure energy now, they are capable of interfering with electricity. Be aware of flickering lights, appliances randomly turning of and on.

Sense of smell - Smelling a loved ones perfume/cologne, their scent, a flower that reminds you of them, smoke, or their cooking. Spirits can move particles with the air of your space to imitate a scent associated with them.

Cardinals - Cardinals appear when you need or miss your loved ones the most. Cardinals are believed to be spirits signs from heaven.

My favorite signs are feathers, cardinals and dragonflies. Dragonflies became one of my favorites when Beth started pointing them out after her friend Sherry passed. I had never really noticed how light and pretty they were. My mom loved cardinals and they ALWAYS show up when I need her. My grandmother, father and sister shared a favorite passage in the Bible about feathers. Cate shared our love of this belief and I KNOW when I see a random feather that she's with me. That they're all with me. Sometimes I smile and sometimes I cry, but I always stay open to the signs!

If you haven't received any signs, don't worry, your loved one normally waits until you are Emotionally ready to accept the signs.

Losing a loved one is devastating and extremely difficult for most people to deal with. Remember that our loved ones are still around, just in a different form. Many people find the connection to spirit very comforting, especially during the difficult time of mourning. Invite the spirits in! Acknowledge them and let them know you are listening.




*love you Cate*

26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

© 2023 by The Artifact. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page